Anna Solovei

What is your name?
Anna Solovei.

Born and raised in?
I was born in the most beautiful country, Ukraine.

Do you have brothers/sisters?
Unfortunately I have neither brothers nor sisters

Do you have a job/going to college or finished college?
Cycling for Team Parkhotel Valkenburg and the national federation of Ukraine is my job.

Besides cycling, what do you love as well? Any other passion?
I like to go to the movies, love to dance and practice yoga. Sometimes I like to draw as well.

In love/engaged/married/complicated relationship/none?
At the moment I’m not married, I have a boyfriend.

What does your perfect weekend looks like?
In my perfect weekend I like to read books with a cup of coffee or tea and go to a restaurant with my boyfriend. I really like to travel, go shopping as well. Just enjoy my life at the moment.

Favorite holiday destination?
Since I rarely go home, the best holiday for me is to stay at home with family and fiends, or a week on a warm place, close to the sea with my boyfriend.

What is your ultimate dream?
As every women I dream of a big family with many children. As a professional athlete I dream about an Olympic medal and a rainbow jersey of the World Championships.

Do you have a favorite quote?
I have several quotes, one of them is written on my arm in the form of a tattoo; Never give up!

For road season 2018, what is the one thing you really looking forward to?
Next year I want to be a better rider, win several races. I would really like to be selected for the European and World Championships. And for 2018 I would really like to help my teammates more and more in the races.